Ghana’s Anthem and Pledge

Posted on Updated on

Anthem:

God bless our homeland Ghana,
And make our nation great and strong,
Bold to defend for ever
The cause of Freedom and of Right;
Fill our hearts with true humility,
Make us cherish fearless honesty,
And help us to resist oppressors’ rule
With all our will and might for evermore.

Hail to thy name, O Ghana,
To thee we make our solemn vow:
Steadfast to build together
A nation strong in Unity;
With our gifts of mind and strength of arm,
Whether night or day, in mist or storm,
In ev’ry need, whate’er the call may be,
To serve thee, O Ghana, now and evermore.

Raise high the flag of Ghana
And one with Africa advance;
Black Star of hope and honour
To all who thirst for Liberty;
Where the banner of Ghana freely flies,
May the way to freedom truly lie;
Arise, arise, O sons of Ghanaland,
And under God march on for evermore!

Pledge:

I promise on my honour to be faithful and loyal to Ghana my motherland.
I pledge myself to the service of Ghana with all my strength and with all my heart.
I promise to hold in high esteem our heritage, won for us through the blood and toil of our fathers; and
I pledge myself in all things to uphold and defend the good name of Ghana.
So help me God.

4 thoughts on “Ghana’s Anthem and Pledge

    Evan Rechichi said:
    March 7, 2010 at 12:49 am

    This is a really nice blog you got here. The theme is great! Color combination is awesome.

      GADEL responded:
      July 27, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      Thanks a lot Evan 🙂 Much appreciated.

    EMILIO MUJICA said:
    April 1, 2010 at 12:01 am

    I MET WITH NICE WOMAN FROM KUMASI. I WANT TO TRAVEL NEXT OCTOBER TO MEET WITH HER, AND MARRY.

    I AM EMILIO, FROM NEW YORK, USA.

      GADEL responded:
      July 27, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      That’s good news. Hope you marry her dear Emelio. Thanks for passing by.

Leave a Reply

